REGIONAL EDUCATIONAL ADVISING COORDINATORS (REACS)

Advising and Student Services Branch (E/ASA),
United States Information Agency

Sub-Saharan Africa:

Nancy W. Keteku
United States Information Service
Independence Avenue at Castle Road
P.O. Box 2288
Accra, Ghana
Tel: 233-21-229829
Fax: 233-21-229882
E-mail: keteku@AfricaOnline.com.gh
 

New Independent States (NIS):

Steven Mackey
International Research and Exchanges Board (IREX)
Volkhonka 14, str.5
Moscow 119842, Russian Federation
Tel: 7 095 203-98-89 or 7 095 203-96-96
Tel./Fax: 7 095 203-59-66
E-mail: smackey@irex.ru
 

Europe:

Josephine ("Jody") M. Griffin
Skeppargatan 5, 3 TR
Ostermalm 11452 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone: (468) 660-4071
Fax: (468) 661-6209
E-Mail: REACJG@AOL.COM
 

East Asia:

Dr. Marti Thomson
322 E Jalan Ampang Kiri
55000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: 6-03-457-2243
Fax: 6-03-457-2235
E-mail: marti@tm.net.my
 

South Asia:

Kathleen Alam
The American Center
20 Fatima Jinnah Road
Lahore, Pakistan
Tel: 92-42-636-7591 through 7594
Fax: 92-42-631-6636
E-mail: kka@reac.edunet.sdnpk.undp.org
 

Mexico/Central America/Caribbean:

Maria Lesser
Institute of International Education (IIE) Mexico City
Office for Latin America
Londres, 16 2nd Floor
06600, Mexico, D.F.
Tel: 525-703-0167, or 209-9100 ext. 3500, 3510
Fax: 525-535-5597
E-mail: mlesser@usia.gov
 

South America:

Rosemarie Arens
Fulbright Commission
Coronel Inclan 806
Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Tel: 511-445-4746/241-5320
Fax: 511-241-5319
E-mail: rarens@fulbrt.org.pe
 

Middle East/North Africa:

Jon Lea Fimbres
AMIDEAST
PO Box 96, Magles El Shaab
Egypt
Tel: 20-2-355-3170
Fax: 20-2-355-2946
E-Mail: jlfimbres@amideast.org

Return to Advising and Student Services Branch Page

On October 1, 1999, the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs will become part of the
U.S. Department of State. Bureau webpages are being updated accordingly. Thank you for your patience.